Free trees!

27 03 2009

… from the City of Ottawa.

The Trees, Reforestation and Environmental Enhancement (TREE) Program is a four year initiative that aims to enhance the City of Ottawa’s urban and rural forests through the planting of 100,000 trees between 2007 and 2010. The TREE Program empowers Ottawa residents, businesses, community groups and schools to participate in planting trees to enhance and maintain the city’s forest cover and combat climate change.

There are a number of ways you can take part in the TREE Program … for more info check out the City of Ottawa website.

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 03 2009
J.

I ordered mine! can’t wait to get it

29 03 2009
Rob Gaal

Can’t wait to help out. I will be moving to Ottawa in the near future. One small action at a time.
Thanks for the up date.

4 04 2009
Ron Siwicki

April4, 2009

To Whom It May Concern,

As I do not have a computer, a friend of ours is sending this e-mail out to you on our behalf.

I would like to reserve a Red Maple (free tree) that the City of Ottawa is giving out.

I can pick it up anything. Just let me know when and where.

Thank you.

My address is: 2543 Regina Street, Ottawa, Ontario
and my home phone number is: 613-828-1154
My name is Ron Siwicki and my wife’s name is Thérèse Siwicki.

Regards.
R.S.

21 04 2009
Mark

Hello there.

I too participated in htis prgram, its a wonderfuil idea and great contribution to our planet, Sure Ron i would love to order a tree for you if no one else has, please email me back to this address as i need your postal code. Please indicate your ther two choice of trees (its required for registration)

god bless.

M.M

21 04 2009
Mark

sorry the email address is mrdoctormark2@hotmail.com :) (this is in regards to Rons Comment)

Leave a Reply

